When fate brings Maxine and Emily together, life seemed to fall into place. Until their future plans are shattered the moment someone leaves drugs inside Max's school locker. 

While Max inevitably loses hope of escaping her new grim reality, Emily struggles to move on without the one she loves most. Especially when she’s the only one determined to find answers. But the closer Emily gets to discovering the truth, the harder it will be to stop her pursuit, even when it leads to dangerous consequences.




What Readers are say....
"I've Been Looking for You is one of the best YA books of the year."

"As unforgettable as it is beautiful, I've Been Looking for You is an equal parts love story and coming of age tale."

"It breaks your heart just as easily as it mends it."

"One thing's for certain, I've Been Looking for You is fast paced and memorable."

"This is the contemporary YA novel you've been waiting for and is perfect for fans of Nina LaCour."